Omar’s Impromtu 2nd birthday set-up and Graduation gift ideas ^^

My little chubby boy turned 2 last week and since we were quite occupied to plan an elaborate party (Clue: Still hungover after Asra’s 1st birthday), we whipped a quick set-up in few hours:

dsc_0623-copy
Balloons and banner from Party Centre, Garhoud. Lanterns from Daiso.
dsc_0628-copy
Ruffles Cake from Mister Baker.

dsc_0633-copy

dsc_0634-copy
My sister recently got blackboard paint done on her walls. This is hand-lettered by her. Quite amused by her skills :O Also fairy lights for life ❀
dsc_0639-copy
The birthday boy!
dsc_0640-copy
He is obsessed with her haha.

2016-11-12-photo-00008766

img_7613

In other news, one of my closest friends, Reema graduated in the same weekend. There are very few things which excite me and one of them includes buying gifts for people. So there was some serious adrenaline rush planning out her graduation gift:

dsc_0671-copy
So Reema and I went to Typo the other day and she said she loved this. Tip: Always, always look for gift ideas in what people speak.
dsc_0675-copy
Never a bad idea to personalize a frame and fill it up with some motivating words for an everlasting memory!
dsc_0678-copy
I obviously had to attach this ‘bright’ future tag.
dsc_0688-copy
Say it with flowers to complete the gift. You could also add a graduation cupcake to this bouquet.
dsc_0695-3
Did I forget to say balloons?
dsc_0695-2
Found it apt to place this graduation gift right next to my favorite quote.
fullsizerender-3
Isn’t it true though that the joy you get when you see your loved ones happy is unparallel to anything else in the world? Hang on, maybe the joy one gets when they see Mac n Cheese is a tad bit higher?? Open question!
img_7704
Started from High School (2013) and now we are here.. Three years apart πŸ™‚

Graduation Gift Idea in times of dearth:

Close friend No.2 Sumaiya got her final year results and told me she would be coming to meet me in a few hours. I bought balloons again (I have an obsession, I am not kidding) and a small cake to celebrate.

dsc_1065-copy
Balloons: Do I really need to mention where I got them from?? Β Cap: Maanga hua (It is my sister’s graduation cap but we wanted to kick in the mood)

DSC_1067 (Copy).JPG

dsc_1078-copy
Sumaiya is one of the most excited persons on the face of the earth and I HAD to make sure that even I was excited when she graduates haha.

dsc_1088-copy

To think of it, I was supposed to graduate with Sumaiya, had I not taken the detour. My life would be so different had I stuck with my choice. Every decision we take leads to different opportunities and different people. Take the plunge whenever it is possible for honestly, it is better to live with the regret of having attempted something and (god forbade) going wrong with it than having not done it at all.

The coming few months are going to be busy but I will post quick blog posts like these so my baby blog does not feel left out. Also, because I am too broke to plan an “I am sorry” party for my blog.

6 thoughts on “Omar’s Impromtu 2nd birthday set-up and Graduation gift ideas ^^

    1. Hi Anam. Hope you’re doing well.

      Thank you for your comment. I hope you get around to renovating your place soon. Even if you can’t renovate it completely, try to add a little something for a change 😁

      Also, this is my nephew πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

